Love In Disguise

So…

For Valentines Day this year, Peter and I played a little game (of his creation) called “Choose Your Own Love-venture”. Basically you have three different bags and they are all filled with different options of what to do for the day (Morning, Afternoon and Evening) and you pick blindly and just do stuff. So, as our first love-venture we tried this new breakfast place down off of Burbank Ave. It was a real hole in the wall. I ordered the Lox and Eggs, something I would never ever usually order…but I was trying to be a good Jewish gal (I wish.) , so I gave it a go. I don’t know what I was thinking. It was really salty. I also, almost choked on a fish bone. Peter got the Salami and Eggs…I also don’t know what he was thinking, but he seemed to like it.

Next door to this hole in the wall joint was this ultra awesome retro store. We decided to take a peek inside. We ended up leaving with a few purchases… such as sweet ass DISGUISES!! I love disguises. I love costumes. I love it all. So, it was probably one of the best finds ever. It made up for my near death experience with the fish bone at breakfast.

Here is a photo of us in our romantic valentines gear:

disguises1I know….you probably didn’t even know that was us. Don’t worry, it’s normal. It’s just the power of disguise.

We had a nice relaxing afternoon, followed by an even more relaxing evening. We opted not to go out to dinner for Val day since it is always so crowded, and we are never a fan of the fixed menu bullshit. Instead, we ordered in the most romantic of all foods that we could think of: RIBS! Oh yes. Nothin’ says I love you like hands full of BBQ sauce and the sweet gnawing on your own personal carcass. They were tasty.

I guess we are a little unconventional, but I love it.

He is the excessively furry eyebrows and stache to my plastic nose and glasses combo. Perfect.

~ by soartsyithurts on February 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
