Lets Barty!

I just got back from a trip to Washington. Pete and I went up to Port Angeles to help Pete’s dad, Bart, celebrate his 60th birthday. They had already had a birthday party for him in Holland on his actual birthday, so we were able to go to the U.S. version of what we like to refer to as a “Barty”. It was a pretty laid back affair. We chatted with friends of the family and ate yummy shortcake. Peter was able to get off of work until Wed. of that week so we had some extra time to spend with his family, which is awesome because we rarely get to go to Washington. I had a really nice time. I was a little burnt out on photos since I had edited my weight in Hawaii photos right before the WA trip… so I didn’t take tons of pics this time, but I took a few. (for me that means about 200 or so. haha.) We even set a tripod before the party in order to take a picture of the six of us ( Me, Pete, Tom, Gwynne, Bart and Marielle.)

Here are a few from that little mini-shoot:

And then just the kids….

How respectable looking.

Ah. That is better.

~ by soartsyithurts on August 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
